| Our Team |

The founders of UNDERWEARNESS are young professionals who regularly count their many blessings in life. When it came to their attention that some children do not have underwear – clean or otherwise – it was decided that that wasn’t acceptable. Using each of the founder’s talents, the organization was formed to “Help children one pair at a time.”

Koree Khongphand-Buckman, Co-Founder and President

Koree is the Regional Head of Business Management for the Americas at Hogan Lovells, a global law firm. She is involved in the Denver community and started this organization because no child should be deprived of such a simple necessity like new underwear! Koree believes that the simple mission behind UNDERWEARNESS is making a difference for children across the country and she will continue to spread the word in hopes of helping more and more children each year.

Lisa Cutter, Vice President

Lisa owns a PR firm, and has helped UNDERWEARNESS with PR for the past several years. She has aspirations of being an UNDERWEARNESS Superhero like her board colleagues, but only if it doesn’t involve leaping over tall buildings or wearing her underwear in public (you know what she means). She feels blessed that her children never had to suffer real hardship.

Dan Buckman, Treasurer

Dan is a partner at Stone Pine Accounting and he was the inspiration that started it all, rousing his wife, Koree and her friends to start UNDERWEARNESS. Growing up in a family of six children, Dan understands first-hand the difficulty that parents’ face in providing the basic necessities for their children.

Lisa Simpson, Secretary


Leigh Kerwin, Director of Donor Relations and Member-at-Large

Leigh is presently a Research and Grants Manager at University of Colorado Denver. She moved to Denver in 2010 and has been involved with UNDERWEARNESS since their first event in 2009. Leigh is a compassionate person who cares about the needs of others and is excited to be part of an organization that is helping children at a very important level.

Nick Calvelli, Member-at-Large


Amy O’Neill, Founding Member and Member-at-Large



Koree Khongphand-Buckman

Elizabeth Lassanske